Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM (en)

< BACK
Mon. 22.04. Tue. 23.04. Wed. 24.04. Thu. 25.04. Fri. 26.04. Sat. 27.04. Sun. 28.04. Sun. 28.04. Mon. 29.04. Tue. 30.04. Fri. 03.05. Fri. 03.05. Sat. 04.05. Sat. 04.05. Sun. 05.05. Mon. 06.05. Tue. 07.05. Wed. 08.05. Thu. 09.05. Fri. 10.05. Sat. 11.05. Sat. 11.05. Sun. 12.05. Mon. 13.05. Wed. 15.05. Fri. 17.05. Sat. 18.05. Tue. 21.05. Wed. 22.05. Fri. 24.05. Sat. 25.05. Sun. 26.05. Mon. 27.05. Wed. 29.05. Thu. 30.05. Fri. 31.05. Fri. 31.05. Sat. 01.06. Sun. 02.06. Tue. 04.06. Wed. 05.06. Thu. 06.06. Fri. 07.06. Tue. 11.06. Sat. 15.06. Tue. 18.06. Sun. 23.06. Wed. 26.06. Tue. 02.07. Wed. 03.07. Sat. 06.07. Wed. 10.07. Fri. 12.07. Mon. 22.07. Wed. 24.07. Wed. 31.07. Wed. 14.08. Sat. 17.08. Wed. 21.08. Mon. 02.09. Sat. 07.09. Thu. 12.09. Tue. 17.09. Wed. 18.09. Fri. 20.09. Wed. 25.09. Thu. 03.10. Thu. 10.10. Thu. 17.10. Sat. 19.10. Mon. 21.10. Tue. 22.10. Wed. 23.10. Wed. 30.10. Sat. 02.11. Sat. 09.11. Sun. 10.11. Mon. 11.11. Tue. 12.11. Thu. 14.11. Tue. 19.11. Wed. 20.11. Fri. 13.12.
Klezmer, Jazz, Balkan Wed. 22.05.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

AMSTERDAM KLEZMER BAND

AMSTERDAM KLEZMER BAND

BOX1

Amsterdam Klezmer Band (Vetnasj Rec./Stichting Rettisj En Kippevet/NL) *live*

*Presale 15 €/ 20 €/ 25 € plus fee * Box Office 30 €*

Mix a dose of klezmer with a pinch of jazz, add a shot of Balkan, et voilà, you’ve got the recipe for Amsterdam Klezmer Band. Brass, double bass, accordion and percussion all bolster each other with pulsing grooves full of subtle yet raw energy. They really like to make an audience sweat, but they can make you dream away on a soulful lament as well.

AKB re-energizes the sound of klezmer by throwing contemporary styles and techniques in the mix. Balkan and oriental Music are gratefully used as key influences. The band manages to keep their music fresh, urgent and often highly danceable wherever they take the stage.

The Amsterdam Klezmer Band started out on the streets in 1996 as a group of buskers playing traditional Yiddish Music. In more than 25 years the band has evolved into an internationally celebrated band with a rock-solid live reputation. During all this time the band managed to stay on the radar non-stop, touring all over the world. Their impressive tour list containing far over a 1500 shows by now. They built an audience of connaisseurs that have been loving them for many years, and there’s always a young crowd merging.

19 albums were released, and the band did successful projects with e.g. Söndörgő, Amsterdams Andalusisch orkest, Galata Gypsy band and Lilian Vieira.

The band's upcoming allbum (to be released in February 2024) will be produced by "Dunkelbunt" from Vienna. The hot and powerful ''Amsterdam Klezmer'', which has proven itself for almost three decades now, will be elevated by the highly danceable, cosmopolitan sauce of "Dunkelbunt", musically enriched by a few very special guests.

For this event we offer discounted tickets to give people with less money still access to culture. These quotas are limited and only available at TixforGigs. We trust in your self-assessment: If you can, please book standard tickets and leave the reduced tickets to those who have to save money at the moment.

Photo: Rene Nuijens


tix4gigs 17 - 28,50 € Online Ticket
Koka36 27,50 € Hardcover Ticket for Pick-up or mail delivery

Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM

< BACK
Fr. 01.03. Fr. 01.03. Sa. 02.03. Sa. 02.03. Mo. 04.03. Di. 05.03. Do. 07.03. Fr. 08.03. Sa. 09.03. Sa. 09.03. So. 10.03. Di. 12.03. Mi. 13.03. Do. 14.03. Fr. 15.03. Sa. 16.03. So. 17.03. Mo. 18.03. Mi. 20.03. Mi. 20.03. Do. 21.03. Fr. 22.03. Sa. 23.03. Sa. 23.03. So. 24.03. Mo. 25.03. Di. 26.03. Mi. 27.03. Fr. 29.03. Sa. 30.03. Sa. 30.03. So. 31.03. Mi. 03.04. Fr. 05.04. Sa. 06.04. Mo. 08.04. Di. 09.04. Mi. 10.04. Do. 11.04. Sa. 13.04. Sa. 13.04. Di. 16.04. Mi. 17.04. Do. 18.04. Fr. 19.04. Fr. 19.04. Sa. 20.04. Mo. 22.04. Di. 23.04. Mi. 24.04. Do. 25.04. Sa. 27.04. So. 28.04. So. 28.04. Mo. 29.04. Fr. 03.05. Sa. 04.05. So. 05.05. Mo. 06.05. Di. 07.05. Mi. 08.05. Do. 09.05. Fr. 10.05. Sa. 11.05. So. 12.05. Mo. 13.05. Mi. 15.05. Di. 21.05. Mi. 22.05. So. 26.05. Mi. 29.05. Sa. 01.06. Di. 04.06. Mi. 05.06. Do. 06.06. Fr. 07.06. Di. 18.06. So. 23.06. Mi. 26.06. Di. 02.07. Mi. 03.07. Mi. 10.07. Mi. 24.07. Mi. 14.08. Sa. 07.09. Di. 17.09. Sa. 19.10. Mo. 21.10. Mi. 23.10. Sa. 09.11. Fr. 13.12.
Klezmer, Jazz, Balkan Mi. 22.05.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

AMSTERDAM KLEZMER BAND

AMSTERDAM KLEZMER BAND

BOX1

Amsterdam Klezmer Band (Vetnasj Rec./Stichting Rettisj En Kippevet/NL) *live*

*Vorverkauf 15 €/ 20 €/ 25 € plus Gebühren * Abendkasse 30 €*

Das Rezept der Amsterdam Klezmer Band ist einfach: Eine Dosis Klezmer gemischt mit einer Prise Jazz, einem Schuss Balkan, et voilà! Die Band, bestehend aus Blechbläsern, Kontrabass, Akkordeon und Schlagzeug bringt ihr Publikum mit pulsierenden Grooves und subtiler Energie gerne zum Schwitzen und lädt außerdem mit gefühlvollen Melodien zum Träumen ein.

Die Band gibt dem Klezmer-Sound neuen Schwung, indem sie zeitgenössische Stile und Techniken in ihre Musik einfließen lässt und Klänge aus dem Balkan und dem Orient mit einbezieht. So bleibt ihre Musik frisch, eindringlich und tanzbar.

Die Amsterdam Klezmer Band gründete sich 1996 als eine Gruppe von Straßenmusiker*innen, die traditionelle jiddische Musik spielten. Mehr als 25 Jahre sind schnell vergangen und die Gruppe hat sich zu einer international gefeierten Band mit etablierter Live-Reputation entwickelt. Die Band schaut mittlerweile zurück auf eine beeindruckende Tour Bilanz mit mehr als 1500 gespielten Live-Shows weltweit. Sie haben sich über viele Jahre ein treues Publikum erspielt, das stetig wächst.

AKB hat bisher 19 Alben veröffentlicht und an erfolgreichen Projekten mit z.B. Söndörgő, Amsterdams Andalusisch Orkest, Galata Gypsy Band und Lilian Vieira gearbeitet.

Das nächste Album der Band (VÖ: Februar 2024) wird von Dunkelbunt aus Wien produziert. Der kraftvolle Amsterdamer Klezmer, der sich seit fast drei Jahrzehnten bewährt hat, wird durch Dunkelbunts höchst tanzbare, kosmopolitische Einflüsse musikalisch bereichert und durch besondere Gastmusiker*innen ergänzt.

Für diese Veranstaltung bieten wir ermäßigte Tickets an, um auch Menschen mit kleinerem Portmonee Zugang zu Kultur zu ermöglichen. Diese Kontingente sind limitiert und nur bei TixforGigs verfügbar. Wir vertrauen auf Eure Selbsteinschätzung: Wenn ihr könnt, bucht Standard-Tickets und überlasst die ermäßigten Kontingente denjenigen, die gerade sehr sparen müssen.

Photo: Rene Nuijens


tix4gigs 17 - 28,50 € Online Ticket
Koka36 27,50 € Hardcover Ticket zur Abholung oder Postversand