Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM (en)

< BACK
Tue. 18.06. Fri. 21.06. Fri. 21.06. Sat. 22.06. Sun. 23.06. Wed. 26.06. Fri. 28.06. Sat. 29.06. Tue. 02.07. Wed. 03.07. Fri. 05.07. Sat. 06.07. Tue. 09.07. Wed. 10.07. Fri. 12.07. Sat. 13.07. Sat. 13.07. Wed. 17.07. Mon. 22.07. Wed. 24.07. Thu. 25.07. Fri. 26.07. Sat. 27.07. Wed. 31.07. Sat. 03.08. Fri. 09.08. Sat. 10.08. Wed. 14.08. Thu. 15.08. Fri. 16.08. Sat. 17.08. Sat. 17.08. Wed. 21.08. Fri. 23.08. Mon. 02.09. Sat. 07.09. Sat. 07.09. Thu. 12.09. Fri. 13.09. Tue. 17.09. Wed. 18.09. Thu. 19.09. Fri. 20.09. Sun. 22.09. Wed. 25.09. Thu. 26.09. Tue. 01.10. Thu. 03.10. Fri. 04.10. Thu. 10.10. Fri. 11.10. Mon. 14.10. Wed. 16.10. Thu. 17.10. Fri. 18.10. Sat. 19.10. Mon. 21.10. Tue. 22.10. Wed. 23.10. Thu. 24.10. Sat. 26.10. Mon. 28.10. Tue. 29.10. Wed. 30.10. Sat. 02.11. Sun. 03.11. Tue. 05.11. Sat. 09.11. Sun. 10.11. Mon. 11.11. Tue. 12.11. Thu. 14.11. Tue. 19.11. Wed. 20.11. Tue. 26.11. Wed. 27.11. Wed. 04.12. Fri. 13.12. Sun. 02.02. Thu. 06.02.
Psychedelic, Rock, Folk Thu. 19.09.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

BUZZ' AYAZ

BUZZ' AYAZ

BOX1

Buzz' Ayaz (Glitterbeat/CY) *live*

*Presale 12 €/ 15 €/ 20 € plus fee * Box Office tba.*

Fresh Eastern Mediterranean Psychedelics from Nicosia

Hailing from Cyprus’s divided capital Nicosia, this newly-born project led by Antonis Antoniou – founder of award-winning bands Monsieur Doumani and Trio Tekke – brings a fresh air of Eastern Mediterranean psychedelia, rock and blues. A dynamic offbeat groove emitted from the tribal-like drumming and the fierce bass clarinet riffs produces a grimy trance-like reverie. At the same time, an alert and sparky energy runs through the sharp and often unexpected arrangements, keeping a tight grip. The result is a fuzzy urban soundscape of synth textures and dubby electronics, 70s psych organ allusions, growling reed utterances, big beats and microtonal Anatolian melodic spices.

The folk element runs deep in the veins of each band member, and they collectively use it as a colourful palette with which to create a contemporary mosaic: a 21st-century sonic universe with a strong local identity and tang. A modern reflection of place, of the politics, geography and the fluctuations of light and shadow in the soul of turbulent Nicosia, a melting pot of Greek, Turkish, and other cultures. The members of the band – all of them activists in their own right – come from both sides of the city’s divide. Their coming together is a deliberate attempt to create a musical body that gives voice to the whole city, one that echoes above its concrete-and-barrel walls and checkpoints, in a borderless island under the same sun.

For this event we offer discounted tickets to give people with less money still access to culture. These quotas are limited and only available at TixforGigs. We trust in your self-assessment: If you can, please book standard tickets and leave the reduced tickets to those who have to save money at the moment.

Photos: Michalis Demetriades

Buzz' Ayaz - Zali (Official Video)


tix4gigs 13,70 - 22,50 € Online Ticket
Koka36 22 € Hardcover ticket for Pick-up or mail delivery
resident advisor 22,60 € Online Ticket

Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM

< BACK
Mi. 29.05. Do. 30.05. Fr. 31.05. Fr. 31.05. Sa. 01.06. Di. 04.06. Mi. 05.06. Do. 06.06. Fr. 07.06. Fr. 07.06. Sa. 08.06. Mo. 10.06. Di. 11.06. Mi. 12.06. Do. 13.06. Fr. 14.06. Sa. 15.06. Di. 18.06. Fr. 21.06. Fr. 21.06. Sa. 22.06. So. 23.06. Mi. 26.06. Fr. 28.06. Sa. 29.06. Di. 02.07. Mi. 03.07. Sa. 06.07. Di. 09.07. Mi. 10.07. Fr. 12.07. Sa. 13.07. Sa. 13.07. Mi. 17.07. Mo. 22.07. Mi. 24.07. Do. 25.07. Fr. 26.07. Sa. 27.07. Mi. 31.07. Fr. 09.08. Mi. 14.08. Fr. 16.08. Sa. 17.08. Mi. 21.08. Mo. 02.09. Sa. 07.09. Sa. 07.09. Do. 12.09. Di. 17.09. Mi. 18.09. Do. 19.09. Fr. 20.09. Mi. 25.09. Do. 26.09. Di. 01.10. Do. 03.10. Fr. 04.10. Do. 10.10. Fr. 11.10. Do. 17.10. Sa. 19.10. Mo. 21.10. Di. 22.10. Mi. 23.10. Sa. 26.10. Mo. 28.10. Di. 29.10. Mi. 30.10. Sa. 02.11. So. 03.11. Di. 05.11. Sa. 09.11. So. 10.11. Mo. 11.11. Di. 12.11. Do. 14.11. Di. 19.11. Mi. 20.11. Di. 26.11. Mi. 27.11. Fr. 13.12.
Psychedelic, Rock, Folk Do. 19.09.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

BUZZ' AYAZ

BUZZ' AYAZ

BOX1

Buzz' Ayaz (Glitterbeat/CY) *live*

*Vorverkauf 12 €/ 15 €/ 20 € plus Gebühren * Abendkasse tba.*

Buzz‘ Ayaz kommen aus Nikosia, der geteilten Hauptstadt Zyperns, und bringen eine frische Brise aus ostmediterranem Psychedelic, Rock und Blues auf die Bühne. Ein dynamischer Offbeat-Groove, der von einem tribalartigen Schlagzeugspiel und heftigen Bassklarinetten-Riffs ausgeht, erzeugt eine düstere, tranceartige Träumerei. Gleichzeitig durchzieht eine wache, sprühende Energie die scharfen, überraschenden Arrangements. Das Ergebnis ist eine urbane Klanglandschaft aus Synthesizer-Texturen und Dub-Electronica, 70er-Jahre-Psych-Orgel-Anklängen, fetten Beats und mikrotonalen anatolischen Melodien.

Das Folk-Element steckt allen tief in den Adern, gemeinsam erschaffen sie aus dieser bunten Palette ein zeitgenössisches Mosaik, ein Klanguniversum des 21. Jahrhunderts mit einer starken lokalen Identität und Note. Eine moderne Reflexion des Ortes, der Politik, der Geografie und der Schwankungen von Licht und Schatten in der Seele des turbulenten Nikosia, einem Schmelztiegel griechischer, türkischer und anderer Kulturen. Die Mitglieder der Band - allesamt selbst Aktivisten - kommen von beiden Seiten der Stadt. Ihr Zusammenkommen ist ein bewusster Versuch, einen musikalischen Körper zu schaffen, der der ganzen Stadt eine Stimme gibt, die jenseits der Mauern und Checkpoints auf einer grenzenlosen Insel zu hören ist.

Buzz‘ Ayaz ist ein Projekt unter der Leitung von Antonis Antoniou - Gründer der Bands Monsieur Doumani und Trio Tekke. Im April ist das Debütalbum erschienen. Hört rein. Kommt vorbei.

Für diese Veranstaltung bieten wir ermäßigte Tickets an, um auch Menschen mit kleinerem Portmonee Zugang zu Kultur zu ermöglichen. Diese Kontingente sind limitiert und nur bei TixforGigs verfügbar. Wir vertrauen auf Eure Selbsteinschätzung: Wenn ihr könnt, bucht Standard-Tickets und überlasst die ermäßigten Kontingente denjenigen, die gerade sehr sparen müssen.

Photo: Michalis Demetriades

Buzz' Ayaz - Zali (Official Video)


tix4gigs 13,70 - 22,50 € Online Ticket
Koka36 22 € Hardcover Ticket zur Abholung oder Postversand
resident advisor 22,60 € Online Ticket