Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM (en)

< BACK
Mon. 22.04. Tue. 23.04. Wed. 24.04. Thu. 25.04. Fri. 26.04. Sat. 27.04. Sun. 28.04. Sun. 28.04. Mon. 29.04. Tue. 30.04. Fri. 03.05. Fri. 03.05. Sat. 04.05. Sat. 04.05. Sun. 05.05. Mon. 06.05. Tue. 07.05. Wed. 08.05. Thu. 09.05. Fri. 10.05. Sat. 11.05. Sat. 11.05. Sun. 12.05. Mon. 13.05. Wed. 15.05. Fri. 17.05. Sat. 18.05. Tue. 21.05. Wed. 22.05. Fri. 24.05. Sat. 25.05. Sun. 26.05. Mon. 27.05. Wed. 29.05. Thu. 30.05. Fri. 31.05. Fri. 31.05. Sat. 01.06. Sun. 02.06. Tue. 04.06. Wed. 05.06. Thu. 06.06. Fri. 07.06. Tue. 11.06. Sat. 15.06. Tue. 18.06. Sun. 23.06. Wed. 26.06. Tue. 02.07. Wed. 03.07. Sat. 06.07. Wed. 10.07. Fri. 12.07. Mon. 22.07. Wed. 24.07. Wed. 31.07. Wed. 14.08. Sat. 17.08. Wed. 21.08. Mon. 02.09. Sat. 07.09. Thu. 12.09. Tue. 17.09. Wed. 18.09. Fri. 20.09. Wed. 25.09. Thu. 03.10. Thu. 10.10. Thu. 17.10. Sat. 19.10. Mon. 21.10. Tue. 22.10. Wed. 23.10. Wed. 30.10. Sat. 02.11. Sat. 09.11. Sun. 10.11. Mon. 11.11. Tue. 12.11. Thu. 14.11. Tue. 19.11. Wed. 20.11. Fri. 13.12.
Saharan Rock Tue. 18.06.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

ETRAN DE L’AÏR

ETRAN DE L’AÏR

BOX1

Etran de L'Aïr (Sahel Sounds/NE) *live*

*Presale 10 €/ 15 €/ 22 € plus fee * Box Office 25 €*

Etran de L’Aïr (or “stars of the Aïr region”) welcomes you to Agadez, the capital city of Saharan rock. Playing for over 25 years, Etran has emerged as stars of the local wedding circuit. Beloved for their dynamic repertoire of hypnotic solos and sun schlazed melodies, Etran stakes out a place for Agadez guitar music. Playing a sound that invokes the desert metropolis, Agadez celebrates the sounds of all the dynamism of a hometown wedding.

Whereas other Tuareg guitarists look to Western rock, Etran de L’Aïr play in a pan-African style that is emblematic of their hometown, citing a myriad of cultural influences, from Northern Malian blues, Hausa bar bands, to Congolese Soukous. It’s perhaps this quality that makes them so beloved in Agadez. “We play for the Tuareg, the Toubou, the Zarma, the Hausa,” Abindi explains. “When you invite us, we come and play.” Their music is rooted in celebration, and invokes the exuberance of an Agadez wedding, with an overwhelming abundance of guitars, as simultaneous solos playfully pass over one another with a restrained precision, forceful yet never overindulgent.

For this event we offer discounted tickets to give people with less money still access to culture. These quotas are limited and only available at TixforGigs. We trust in your self-assessment: If you can, please book standard tickets and leave the reduced tickets to those who have to save money at the moment.

presented by hhv

Photo: Larry Hirshowitz


tix4gigs 11,50 - 24,70 € Online Ticket
resident advisor 24,85 € Online Ticket
Koka36 24,20 € Hardcover Ticket for Pick-Up or mail delivery

Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM

< BACK
Fr. 01.03. Fr. 01.03. Sa. 02.03. Sa. 02.03. Mo. 04.03. Di. 05.03. Do. 07.03. Fr. 08.03. Sa. 09.03. Sa. 09.03. So. 10.03. Di. 12.03. Mi. 13.03. Do. 14.03. Fr. 15.03. Sa. 16.03. So. 17.03. Mo. 18.03. Mi. 20.03. Mi. 20.03. Do. 21.03. Fr. 22.03. Sa. 23.03. Sa. 23.03. So. 24.03. Mo. 25.03. Di. 26.03. Mi. 27.03. Fr. 29.03. Sa. 30.03. Sa. 30.03. So. 31.03. Mi. 03.04. Fr. 05.04. Sa. 06.04. Mo. 08.04. Di. 09.04. Mi. 10.04. Do. 11.04. Sa. 13.04. Sa. 13.04. Di. 16.04. Mi. 17.04. Do. 18.04. Fr. 19.04. Fr. 19.04. Sa. 20.04. Mo. 22.04. Di. 23.04. Mi. 24.04. Do. 25.04. Sa. 27.04. So. 28.04. So. 28.04. Mo. 29.04. Fr. 03.05. Sa. 04.05. So. 05.05. Mo. 06.05. Di. 07.05. Mi. 08.05. Do. 09.05. Fr. 10.05. Sa. 11.05. So. 12.05. Mo. 13.05. Mi. 15.05. Di. 21.05. Mi. 22.05. So. 26.05. Mi. 29.05. Sa. 01.06. Di. 04.06. Mi. 05.06. Do. 06.06. Fr. 07.06. Di. 18.06. So. 23.06. Mi. 26.06. Di. 02.07. Mi. 03.07. Mi. 10.07. Mi. 24.07. Mi. 14.08. Sa. 07.09. Di. 17.09. Sa. 19.10. Mo. 21.10. Mi. 23.10. Sa. 09.11. Fr. 13.12.
Saharan Rock Di. 18.06.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

ETRAN DE L’AÏR

ETRAN DE L’AÏR

BOX1

Etran de L'Aïr (Sahel Sounds/NE) *live*

*Vorverkauf 10 €/ 15 €/ 22 € plus Gebühren * Abendkasse 25 €*

Etran de L'Aïr (oder "Stars der Region Aïr") begrüßt Sie in Agadez, der Hauptstadt des Sahararock. Etran spielen seit über 25 Jahren und haben sich zu Stars der lokalen Hochzeitszene entwickelt. Mit ihrem dynamischen Repertoire aus hypnotischen Soli und sonnenbeschienenen Melodien hat sich Etran einen festen Platz in der Gitarrenmusik von Agadez erobert. Mit ihrem Sound, der an die Wüstenmetropole erinnert, zelebrieren Agadez die Klänge einer dynamischen Hochzeit in ihrer Heimatstadt.

Während andere Tuareg-Gitarristen sich an westlichem Rock orientieren, spielen Etran de L'Aïr in einem panafrikanischen Stil, der für ihre Heimatstadt emblematisch ist und eine Vielzahl kultureller Einflüsse zitiert, vom nordmalischen Blues über Hausa-Bar-Bands bis hin zu kongolesischen Soukous. Vielleicht ist es diese Eigenschaft, die sie in Agadez so beliebt macht. "Wir spielen für die Tuareg, die Toubou, die Zarma, die Hausa", erklärt Abindi. "Wenn man uns einlädt, kommen wir und spielen." Ihre Musik hat ihre Wurzeln im Feiern und beschwört die Ausgelassenheit einer Hochzeit in Agadez herauf, mit einer überwältigenden Fülle an Gitarren, während sich gleichzeitig gespielte Soli spielerisch und mit zurückhaltender Präzision überlagern, kraftvoll, aber nie überschwänglich.

Für diese Veranstaltung bieten wir ermäßigte Tickets an, um auch Menschen mit kleinerem Portmonee Zugang zu Kultur zu ermöglichen. Diese Kontingente sind limitiert und nur bei TixforGigs verfügbar. Wir vertrauen auf Eure Selbsteinschätzung: Wenn ihr könnt, bucht Standard-Tickets und überlasst die ermäßigten Kontingente denjenigen, die gerade sehr sparen müssen.

Photo: Larry Hirshowitz


tix4gigs 11,50 - 24,70 € Online Ticket
resident advisor 24,85 € Online Ticket
Koka36 24,20 € Hardcover Ticket zur Abholung oder Postversand