Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM (en)

< BACK
Fri. 23.02. Sat. 24.02. Sun. 25.02. Mon. 26.02. Tue. 27.02. Wed. 28.02. Fri. 01.03. Fri. 01.03. Sat. 02.03. Sat. 02.03. Mon. 04.03. Tue. 05.03. Thu. 07.03. Fri. 08.03. Sat. 09.03. Sat. 09.03. Sun. 10.03. Tue. 12.03. Wed. 13.03. Thu. 14.03. Fri. 15.03. Sat. 16.03. Sun. 17.03. Mon. 18.03. Wed. 20.03. Wed. 20.03. Thu. 21.03. Fri. 22.03. Sat. 23.03. Sat. 23.03. Sun. 24.03. Mon. 25.03. Tue. 26.03. Wed. 27.03. Fri. 29.03. Sat. 30.03. Sat. 30.03. Sun. 31.03. Wed. 03.04. Fri. 05.04. Sat. 06.04. Mon. 08.04. Tue. 09.04. Wed. 10.04. Thu. 11.04. Sat. 13.04. Sat. 13.04. Tue. 16.04. Wed. 17.04. Thu. 18.04. Fri. 19.04. Fri. 19.04. Sat. 20.04. Mon. 22.04. Tue. 23.04. Wed. 24.04. Thu. 25.04. Sat. 27.04. Sun. 28.04. Sun. 28.04. Mon. 29.04. Fri. 03.05. Sat. 04.05. Sun. 05.05. Mon. 06.05. Tue. 07.05. Wed. 08.05. Thu. 09.05. Sat. 11.05. Mon. 13.05. Wed. 15.05. Tue. 21.05. Wed. 22.05. Sun. 26.05. Wed. 29.05. Sat. 01.06. Tue. 04.06. Wed. 05.06. Thu. 06.06. Tue. 18.06. Sun. 23.06. Wed. 26.06. Tue. 02.07. Wed. 03.07. Wed. 10.07. Wed. 14.08. Sat. 07.09. Tue. 17.09. Wed. 23.10. Sat. 09.11. Fri. 13.12.
Brass, Jazz, Funk Thu. 25.04.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

PANTALOONS

PANTALOONS

BOX1

Pantaloons (SI) *live*
Sean Steinfeger (Opening DJ-Set/D)

* Presale 12 € / 15 € / 20 € plus fee * Box Office 25 € *

Pantaloons is a Slovenian band with a unique music genre and energetic stage performance. Luka Belič (saxophone), Aljaž Markežič (sousaphone, synthesizer, ewi), and David Nik Lipovac (drums), a vibrant and (z)bouncy trio, first met in 2016 when they started experimenting with musical melodies and rhythms in a jam session form. After a few acoustic compositions well represented on the Pantaloons EP (2019), their genre evolved to electronic dance music with a hint of jazz, funk, breakbeat, dubstep, and more. In 2022 they released their first album Zbounce.

Pantaloons are a relatively new name on the Slovenian music scene with more and more stage experiences both at home and internationally. They opened the stage for Kamaal Williams at the Ment Festival in Ljubljana and performed at the Liverpool Sound City Festival and Electric Castle Festival in 2020 and 2021. In 2022 they performed at Changeover (Serbia), PIN (Macedonia), Bush (Hungary), ESNS (Netherlands), Brussels Jazz Weekend (Belgium), and HOP POP HOP (France).

For this event we offer discounted tickets to give people with less money still access to culture. These quotas are limited and only available at TixforGigs. We trust in your self-assessment: If you can, please book standard tickets and leave the reduced tickets to those who have to save money at the moment.

Photos: Gündüz Attila

Pantaloons - MAST (Music Video)


tix4gigs 13,70 - 22,50 € Online Ticket
resident advisor 22,60 € Online Ticket
Koka36 22 € Hardcover Ticket for Pick-Up or mail delivery

Navigation Inhalt
MixcloudMixcloud

BERLIN:FM

< BACK
Mo. 22.04. Di. 23.04. Mi. 24.04. Do. 25.04. Fr. 26.04. Sa. 27.04. So. 28.04. So. 28.04. Mo. 29.04. Di. 30.04. Fr. 03.05. Fr. 03.05. Sa. 04.05. Sa. 04.05. So. 05.05. Mo. 06.05. Di. 07.05. Mi. 08.05. Do. 09.05. Fr. 10.05. Sa. 11.05. Sa. 11.05. So. 12.05. Mo. 13.05. Mi. 15.05. Fr. 17.05. Sa. 18.05. Di. 21.05. Mi. 22.05. Fr. 24.05. Sa. 25.05. So. 26.05. Mo. 27.05. Mi. 29.05. Do. 30.05. Fr. 31.05. Fr. 31.05. Sa. 01.06. So. 02.06. Di. 04.06. Mi. 05.06. Do. 06.06. Fr. 07.06. Di. 11.06. Sa. 15.06. Di. 18.06. So. 23.06. Mi. 26.06. Di. 02.07. Mi. 03.07. Sa. 06.07. Mi. 10.07. Fr. 12.07. Mo. 22.07. Mi. 24.07. Mi. 31.07. Mi. 14.08. Sa. 17.08. Mi. 21.08. Mo. 02.09. Sa. 07.09. Do. 12.09. Di. 17.09. Mi. 18.09. Fr. 20.09. Mi. 25.09. Do. 03.10. Do. 10.10. Do. 17.10. Sa. 19.10. Mo. 21.10. Di. 22.10. Mi. 23.10. Mi. 30.10. Sa. 02.11. Sa. 09.11. So. 10.11. Mo. 11.11. Di. 12.11. Do. 14.11. Di. 19.11. Mi. 20.11. Fr. 13.12.
Brass, Jazz, Funk Do. 25.04.2024
Doors: 19.30
Show: 20.30

PANTALOONS

PANTALOONS

BOX1

Pantaloons (SI) *live*
Sean Steinfeger (Opening DJ-Set/D)

* Vorverkauf 12 € / 15 € / 20 € plus Gebühren * Abendkasse 25 €*

Die Pantaloons kommen aus Slowenien und spielen mit Tuba, Tenorsaxophon, Schlagzeug, Synthesizer und einigen anderen Instrumenten eine Mischung aus Broken Beat, Jazz, Dubstep und Funk. Die Musik des Trios erinnert sowohl an die "Trubači"-Brass-Bands des Balkans als auch an die lebendige und experimentierfreudige Londoner Jazzszene.

Luka Belič (Saxophon), Aljaž Markežič (Sousaphon, Synthesizer, Ewi) und David Nik Lipovac (Schlagzeug) lernten sich 2016 bei einer Jam-Session kennen und stellten sofort fest, dass es keinen anderen Weg gibt, als gemeinsam Musik zu machen. Ihre erste EP mit akustischen Kompositionen veröffentlichten sie 2019. Danach erkundeten sie mit ihren Instrumenten Melodien, Rhythmen und Strukturen verschiedenster elektronischer Musikstile und veröffentlichten 2022 ihr Debütalbum „Zbounce“. Das klingt ganz ausgezeichnet und wir halten fest: Brass und Jazz können sehr gut zusammen raven. Ernsthaft.

Das Trio ist in ganz Europa unterwegs und eröffnete die Bühne für Kamaal Williams beim Ment Festival in Ljubljana, war 2020 und 2021 Gast beim Liverpool Sound City Festival und beim Electric Castle Festival, spielte bei Jazz in The Park Rumänien, beim Flaam Festival (Slowakei), beim Brussels Jazz Weekend, bei HOP POP HOP (Frankreich) und bei vielen anderen Festivals in ganz Europa.

Für diese Veranstaltung bieten wir ermäßigte Tickets an, um auch Menschen mit kleinerem Portmonee Zugang zu Kultur zu ermöglichen. Diese Kontingente sind limitiert und nur bei TixforGigs verfügbar. Wir vertrauen auf Eure Selbsteinschätzung: Wenn ihr könnt, bucht Standard-Tickets und überlasst die ermäßigten Kontingente denjenigen, die gerade sehr sparen müssen.

Photos: Gündüz Attila

Pantaloons - MAST (Music Video)


tix4gigs 13,70 - 22,50 € Online Ticket
resident advisor 22,60 € Online Ticket
Koka36 22 € Hardcover Ticket zur Abholung oder Postversand